FINALLY: ENDINGS AND BEGINNINGS


There isn’t much left to tell you. Well, I’ve kept a few secrets, of course. Some, just because they are ordinary boring stuff and some because, well, there is a limit to the amount of personal exposure we are willing to brave.

It is, I think, unattractive to expose too much. A little mystery must be held close to one’s chest.

But if you have read every page of this tome, you know me as well as my very best friends do.

You will have disapproved of things here and there no doubt. I have avoided dwelling on various boyfriends who turned out to be meaningless relationships, and whether I should have let them into my bed or not. I have avoided talking about my two abortions, painful but necessary experiences in my own opinion.

For those who fiercely disapprove of abortion, I must mention that, as far as I can ascertain at this point, if we are choosing to re-enter Earth’s challenging atmosphere yet one more time, and the parent of our choice decides to renege on the unspoken contract by choosing abortion, we simply select another suitable parent, one who is more committed to the baby experience.

There is no trauma to the soul/spirit of the unborn child in abortion. They have a massive pool of possible parents to select from, and not only parents, but countries, cultures, religions, body types, genders, disabilities, whatever you can think of. The opportunities are endless for a soul seeking re-entry.

The discovery of personal Knowns, replacing personal Beliefs, which you will discover if you pursue this path of Afterlife Knowledge, will challenge a multitude of your approaches to life as well as death.

So immense can this experience be, that sometimes we need counseling and much time to adapt to all that this new field of knowledge carries as its vast, curling wave sweeps toward the shore of our established cultural life.

There are so very, very many of you out there, who cannot imagine living a life like mine, so full of change and challenge. Who have lived lives full of quiet common sense, good judgment, sound parental training for life, and steadily managed investment funds.

Some of us find ourselves as babies, born onto a wild beach with thundering tons of water pouring around our little ears as we began a lifelong gasp for breath that never seems to end.

And we make it through somehow, and discover the wonderful nature of life, no matter how difficult.

I prize my daughter’s life, being lived to the full and beyond…somewhere I cannot go, not yet. Somewhere different from this in many ways, but so much the same in many ways, too.

And when I remember her unexpected, life-altering appearance in my apartment that day, July 30, 1989, one year after her “death”, I recall how I troubled myself …did she have her hair cut the way I liked it, or was she still wearing it in that awful style I always complained about? After she disappeared, I could not remember.

Next time I saw her, caring for a wounded soldier who had yet to understand that he had died…I was pleased to see that she looked thoroughly professional from the top of her golden head to the tips of her spotless shoes.

Once a mom, always a mom.

That’s the way it is, folks.

P.S. It’s always the right time to begin again.

PPS. For anyone who wonders about the identity of the Medium who gave me the Reading mentioned in the book, his name was Laurence Harry. However, he passed away in November of 2010, leaving a gap behind that is hard to fill. If I come across a Medium who is as effective as Laurence was, I will write a post to that effect.

About gentlenurse

Blogging is not only a pleasure, it is a basic necessity...I don't know how I have lived so much of my life without a blog. It gives me a place to write, a motivation to write, lots of reasons for reading lots of mind-expanding and challenging books, plenty to think about and be happy about. It has become a centerpiece of my retirement life along with my friends and pets, my faith and my afterlife journeys.
This entry was posted in Life Story and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to FINALLY: ENDINGS AND BEGINNINGS

  1. Marie says:

    Thanks very much for the background gentlenurse. All I can say is that I too have really never come across anyone such as he. And may his son’s gift grow so he can help as many as his Dad did. Funny I always used to confuse his surname and his first name, guess I did it again. UK lost a great gifted man to Canada, which by your words I gather, embraced him. May he rest in Peace.
    Love and Light my friend.

  2. Marie - Gibraltar says:

    Gentlenurse: I am shattered to learn of Harry Lawrence’s passing just now from your blog. I had no idea that he was no longer with us. He and his lady wife used to have a site and chatroom which he was kind enough to open once in a while for all those lucky people who were able to squeeze into the always full to over flowing chat, to listen and share his marvellous gift of mediumship, I have known no other medium like him, and I was fortunate enough to have my father come through him, which was so absolutely soul moving, because he knew nothing those in the room and when he called on me and he described the spirit of my father who had recently passed right up to his obsession for being anywhere with a couple of hours leeway, his character and his message it was electric. I will never ever forget him. My condolences to his lady wife, may he rest in peace. Marie

    • gentlenurse says:

      Hi Marie. Thanks for your note about Laurence Harry, the medium. Yes, it was an awful loss to all of us, there may be others like him out there but they sure don’t live near me! I was so impressed with his work and he could (should) have charged so much more than he did. He charged $100 for an onsite reading and $200 for a phone reading. I paid the two hundred and felt bad at the end, he should have charged more. I once paid Sylvia Browne’s son Chris a GREAT deal more than that and Laurence Harry was more thorough,more gracious and more complete. I found out that he had passed when his wife sent a note around to all the clients he had had, asking for financial help. I guess his death was so sudden (liver cancer I think) and so unexpected until just weeks before his death, they had no time to plan much. His son, 16 at the time, apparently has got his dad’s gift too, but is too young to be offering it yet. I hope he comes along with the gift, it would be wonderful to have access to that quality of reading again!

Leave a Reply

