IV. HOW TO ASSIST THE TERMINALLY ILL IN THE ART OF CHECKING OUT GRACEFULLY


This is a simple, gentle and non-invasive way of helping those who are near death for long periods of time but seem to hang on and on, and in great discomfort and sometimes fear.

If you want to offer someone who is terminally ill reassurance that death is not to be feared, and that they are safe in letting go, this is how I, at least, go about it.

Many will find these techniques puzzling and unbelievable. Why? Because they are based in the power of the human imagination.

The power of Pretending cannot be overstated. If you are a student of the many metaphysical Masters offering all types of courses these days, you will realize that Imagining clearly what you want and pretending it has already come to pass, is a vital step in the manifesting process.

So it is with assisting the terminally ill.

There is no need to talk to the patient about this. If they are not interested, they will not join you, or if they choose to “hear” and “see” you and go with you to explore the Beyond, they will still make their own choice based on their new knowledge…that knowledge will likely remain buried in their subconscious and they will not discuss it, nor should you try to discuss it with them.

To attempt to intervene physically with words in any form, would be borderline illegal, unethical, and probably quite disturbing to the patient and family.

So this is a practice that takes place in your own psyche, silently.

You are connecting with the etheric body/mind of the patient on a non-physical level entirely.

This is what I do:

I decided one day to take my atheist mom, who had lain in hospital for years with a series of strokes, to The Park so she could explore it with me a little, perhaps meet her Guides and hopefully run into some of her own loved ones who had passed over.

One afternoon I lay down on my bed and went into a quiet meditative state. When I had opened my third eye and opened the tunnel (which is always there), I sought an area of the non-physical I particularly enjoy. This is an area which appears deep red and dark black, and which moves in mesmerizing, soothing waves that always take me deeper.

Not everyone accesses this particular area, it is just one that I like and try to visit often.

If you choose to practice entering the Afterlife via these methods, you will find other areas you like.

When I was calmed and my rattling, busy mind was finally quiet, I imagined myself standing at my mom’s bedside.

Taking her hand, in my imagination, I softly invited her to come with me for an enjoyable field trip, out of the body. I assured her she would return to her body at any moment when she wished to and that her body would function fully as usual while traveling with me.

Holding her hand, I gently tugged so she could easily move out of body if she wished to. These patients have always, so far, wanted to get out of their body and go somewhere more interesting.

As we moved away from the bed together, I said, “There is a lovely place called The Park where there are terrific rose gardens I’d love to show you. Let’s shoot over there for a few minutes.”

The next minute, I “saw” the edge of a massive landform in space. The place I usually choose to enter (although sometimes I do enter right at the picnic benches by the ocean instead) has an inviting, carefully tended rose garden with willows and pools, birds, and sweet perfume on the air.

Just like you’d imagine it!!

We step onto the path through the roses and occasionally we stop and smell the roses! The coral colored ones are my favorite, though the white ones are stunning too.

Then we access a grassy path/trail that winds around a low mountain from which we can look down on a small city. We can see buildings and temples, fountains, flowers, lawns, and people moving about.

There do not appear to be gas-powered vehicles of any kind in The Park. Perhaps they could be created, if you wanted one, I don’t know. No one has, so far, that I am aware of. You don’t need them to shoot around, of course. Everyone can fly by some kind of telepathy instantaneously. Just as I can while in that state.

If no one appears to talk with us as we move along the trail, then I head for the picnic benches and the ocean, where someone always appears for them.

At some point, then, as I continued this Pretending, Imagining the trip together, which is surprisingly easy to do, suddenly someone approached us. Someone I do not know, had never seen before. In mom’s case, I think it was one of her Guides. Sometimes it is a relative or friend.

They always know the patient and they are delighted to see each other. They always stand chatting for a bit and at this time, I excuse myself and make sure that this person will accompany the patient “home” back to their body with no problem when they are ready.

That is all I do. After that, I leave it alone. I just make sure they have the opportunity, knowledge and reassurance they need, so that they know Death is not to be feared.

About gentlenurse

Blogging is not only a pleasure, it is a basic necessity...I don't know how I have lived so much of my life without a blog. It gives me a place to write, a motivation to write, lots of reasons for reading lots of mind-expanding and challenging books, plenty to think about and be happy about. It has become a centerpiece of my retirement life along with my friends and pets, my faith and my afterlife journeys.
This entry was posted in Life Story and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

