IF EDISON HAD BEEN LIKE MOST OF US…


  If I had walked into the home or workshop of Thomas Alva Edison and asked him “What are you doing for the future and for your community, Mr. E??”

He might show me a huge supply of candles, matches and candlestick holders.
And proudly say that he kept a big supply of these items so that, in case of an earthquake, he could help his neighbors by giving them LIGHT!!

But he wasn’t like most of us, was he? There was something different about Thomas Alva Edison. He took miracles for granted. He understood the power of thought and the power of feeling and the power of persistence and of IMAGINATION.

He IMAGINED something more amazing and effective than candles and matches. He saw a world full of bright, accessible, instant LIGHT. In his mind there were no obstacles too big to overcome.

Still, he faced plenty of trouble and obstacles in his life. If he had perfect knowledge, he, too, would have chosen differently many times. As I read the story of his amazing life, I see that he had a definite grasp of these great manifesting techniques. Where he found them, I do not know…but somehow, he knew the secret of manifesting his most impossible dreams.

He didn’t seem to know, though, that he could have smoothed out many of his personal and professional difficulties, by using the same manifesting techniques for more mundane problems…these methods don’t only apply to huge, impossible dreams…they work JUST AS WELL on…

“This soup I am making turns out just great! Everybody loves it.” Or “I find a perfect parking space for my horse and buggy this morning!” or, “My competitor is now happy to acknowledge that the patent rights have always belonged to me!” or “I find a Swiss spa where my wife’s depression is miraculously helped!” or whatever he needed. IMAGINATION, THOUGHT, FEELING, WRITING, READING, SPEAKING… these are tools that raise our Emotional and Psychological State out of ANY mudhole we fall into!

We’re all learning! Learning how to win the objects of our dream EASILY, EFFORTLESSLY AND SWIFTLY!

Remember to ask the Angels for help with anything that bothers you…small and large. Then it’s easy to adjust that all-important Attitude, those vital Feelings, to a raised State of enthusiasm for life. Change your State…and you might just change your life!

How to change your State? Lots of small things…take a shower or put on some favorite music or walk the dog or phone a friend or put a washing out on the line and watch the wind blow things around! Wind, Water, Walking…make a list of things to help you change your State quickly!

There is one ingredient you can’t do without if you, like Edison, are on the trail of some wonderful creation. That ingredient, above all else, is positive Expectation.

-0-

About gentlenurse

Blogging is not only a pleasure, it is a basic necessity...I don't know how I have lived so much of my life without a blog. It gives me a place to write, a motivation to write, lots of reasons for reading lots of mind-expanding and challenging books, plenty to think about and be happy about. It has become a centerpiece of my retirement life along with my friends and pets, my faith and my afterlife journeys.
This entry was posted in In Love With Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

