THE “PHASING” TYPE OF OBE


There is one type of OBE that is much easier, for most people, than training to exit the body in the format of another kind of body. I have succeeded in leaving my body in a second body, but it did not feel very mobile or satisfactory to me, as I have become so used to using “phasing” to get around in the astral plane. This is probably because I just don’t know how to do it right! I see many who have websites and stories about travelling with great ease in a second body, but so far it did not feel great to me. I have so much to learn, will it ever end?

Phasing is simply travelling where you want to go in the astral or afterlife planes (or this plane, for that matter) by using your mind.
I usually activate my third eye (between my brows) just by focusing on it. Just thinking about the third eye area causes it to kind of “vibrate” or tingle and you know it is up and running, ready for use. I visualize a blue light tunnel whirling round and round like the tunnel Jodie Foster saw in Contact, very similar. This tunnel seems always to be there, ready for action, even long before I knew anything about metaphysical things or anything about astral travel. I wonder if this area, when it begins to tingle and respond, is actually part of the astral body at that point, which would explain why it connects us to the astral plane so readily.

When I see the tunnel, I step into it (takes a bit of reckless courage at the beginning) and whirl or slide or fly or walk down it. When I feel ready to go somewhere “off” it, as though it is a street and there is a corner up ahead, I imagine an end to it and find myself standing at the end, looking out over endless black space, a bit disconcerting, not too comfortable for me. Then I look for whatever it is I am intending to visit. Maybe The Park, or maybe a particular deceased person, as in the case where I went looking for my deceased brother and found him floating in a sleep state in space and took him to The Park to join others of my family there. (You can read about that by typing My Brother’s Retrieval into the little search window on the top right hand side of the blog page.)

The most memorable mind-phasing experience to date was my first soul retrieval. It was amazing. I did as suggested in the books, had a tape recorder going so I could speak into it as the retrieval proceeded. As soon as I relaxed I immediately began to fly like a torpedo over the most beautiful forest areas…a huge expanse of evergreen forest, huge…and found myself at a very steep cliff, where the retrieval proceeded.

The forest was so beautiful, so mysterious, so haunting. It was so real, and I did not ask to be flying over a forest, and did not expect it, it just suddenly happened. Someone somehow was sending me there with purpose.

That was my introduction to phasing, though I did not know it had a name at the time. It seems like cheating on an OBE, but you get there, which is the whole point of an OBE.

Don’t get the idea I am an expert on this; I would like to pop over to Paris by mind-phasing but I seem to run into a brick wall when I try. This is probably a fear reaction. My development will continue no doubt. After listening to Ann Moss’s interview last night (see last night’s post) I realize I am pathetically underdeveloped. I mean, I want to mind-phase over to the local grocery store please and get next week’s lottery numbers. I mean, I REALLY WANT TO GET NEXT WEEK’S LOTTERY NUMBERS. I admit it.

If I ever get good enough to get those numbers, you can read about it on this blog…I promise. Just before I rush off to Paris.

About gentlenurse

Blogging is not only a pleasure, it is a basic necessity...I don't know how I have lived so much of my life without a blog. It gives me a place to write, a motivation to write, lots of reasons for reading lots of mind-expanding and challenging books, plenty to think about and be happy about. It has become a centerpiece of my retirement life along with my friends and pets, my faith and my afterlife journeys.
This entry was posted in AFTERLIFE EXPLORATION and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to THE “PHASING” TYPE OF OBE

  1. You actually make it appear really easy along with your presentation but I in finding this matter to be actually something that I believe I might by no means understand.

    It sort of feels too complicated and extremely large for
    me. I am taking a look forward to your subsequent put up, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

