TWO RETRIEVALS


Tonight I spent some time in meditation, offering to assist with any retrievals if I could be useful.

After complete relaxation, I found myself looking at a lone Inuit figure dressed in furs somewhere on Arctic ice. He had been fishing at an ice hole and a fat little fish lay on the ice in front of him.

This was a very stark scene. He was quite alone and seemed to have been there for a long, long time…maybe hundreds of years even. He had, of course, no sense of the time that had passed.

He looked up and saw me and I realized that I, too, was dressed in furs. His face lit up with joy and relief as he realized he was not alone any more. I moved over and looked down at the fish, nodding my head in apparent approval. I lifted my arm and indicated we should walk away from the ice hole and move over to the left. I could hear some voices over there somewhere, and guessed that the guides had set up a scenario for him, perhaps a family scene or something.

He carried the fish on its line, and we walked over to the direction the voices were coming from. Quickly, we found the source of the voices. A small group of two or three couples were there, moving around an igloo and discussing something. They called to him, and he rushed over, delighted to see people he recognized.

As he melded into the group, the whole vision seemed to slowly shimmer right out of sight, and I knew he was safely headed to an appropriate place with members of his deceased relatives.

In a case like this, he probably had been there for so long because the guides simply could not get his attention to help him move on. He was stuck, which some souls are after death, not fully understanding they have died and so not able to figure out what to do. When the guides speak to him, he does not hear. Finally, a living human is brought to step into the picture. For some reason, when we are deceased and we do not know it, we are often able to perceive the astral spirit of a living person, whereas we will not be able to hear or see a genuine spirit of another deceased person or a guide. In this case, he just needed a living person to be in astral form and walk him over to this scenario set up to deliver him to his relatives where he could then be taken to whatever good place waited for him.

I then waited to see if I could be used to assist at another retrieval before I finished for the night.

After a few minutes, I saw a woman walking toward me. Her aura spoke somehow of teacher or college support staff. It was an educational institution, anyway. Behind her was a big red brick building and the manicured grass and large old trees spoke of a college or campus.

She had curly black hair, just to below her ears. Very dark eyes, very clear skin. I could see her face so clearly. She was wearing a skirt of green material, a sort of felt material, and a grey pullover with a rust-colored cardigan over top. Black, sensible shoes. She moved briskly toward me, crossing the grass, not seeing me or looking at me.

She moved across a nearby parking lot full of cars, but did not stop at a car. Instead, she continued to walk across the parking lot toward the exit onto the street. The well-kept grass and large flowering shrubs, some with bright red flowers, continued on across the street and curved away on both sides. Along a bit was an apartment building, it all seemed to be part of the campus.

I waited to see if I could get the name of the college or university. The name Halliburton came to me, also the name Willingdon or Wilmington. I don’t know why both names came to me.

Looking for her name, I got the name Alma Siggurson or Siggerson. Afterward, looking up the name in Google, there are many Alma’s of similar names over the last century. This would be the 1940’s or onward I think going by the atmosphere and the clothes.

She walked along toward the apartment building, took her key and opened the front glass doors, stepping inside. As she stepped inside and the door was closing behind her, I got a sick feeling and taste in my throat very suddenly. I felt sickened without warning. She stood with her hand on her throat, knowing something was wrong. Against one of the walls in the lobby was a bench covered with a blue and white material. She moved over and sat down, thinking something bad was happening to her. There was no one else around.

Then the scene changed, I was standing beside her in an apartment upstairs. We were looking at her little kitchen table on which was laid out a white pottery setting of soup bowl and sideplate and some cutlery.

She seemed very sad and confused. I realized the guides had been showing me what happened to her at her death. I touched her arm, knowing we were both in our astral bodies, and asked her if there was anyone she would like to see, someone who had passed over, someone she missed. She said, yes, I’d love to see my older sister, her name was Una. Una Wilson.

At that point, a woman in a flowing kind of muu-muu kaftan appeared, a rainbow of light all around her. Her hair had been dyed a pinky red which somehow suited her bubbly, effervescent personality. She was quite a large woman and wearing a huge, happy smile as she looked at Alma.

Alma’s face lit up as the two sisters saw each other and I instantly returned to my body, the retrieval over.

Two very different retrievals. Dealing with the briefer Inuit retrieval, I realized that usually I get to help retrieve people who speak English! Not knowing any Inuit, I could only use body language to indicate what we should do. It worked fine.

About gentlenurse

Blogging is not only a pleasure, it is a basic necessity...I don't know how I have lived so much of my life without a blog. It gives me a place to write, a motivation to write, lots of reasons for reading lots of mind-expanding and challenging books, plenty to think about and be happy about. It has become a centerpiece of my retirement life along with my friends and pets, my faith and my afterlife journeys.
This entry was posted in Afterlife Contact and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

