I’M IN TRAINING FOR OBE!!


Today is the start of my first formal attempt to train for OBE travel! So exciting!  

What do I want to achieve with this? If I can become skilled in this metaphysical level, I hope to visit cities I have never seen, sights I never thought of seeing. Some practitioners are keen to visit other planets, but I would be happy to visit Paris, Venice, Johannesburg, other major cities, some of the towns in Scotland I once lived in, the seven wonders of the world and a few friends (giving them plenty of advance warning of course.) I am assured that these things are possible.

So tonight I will set out with the digital lesson entitled:

“Steve G. Jones Explorations Beyond the Body and Intensive Digital”. The author of the course I have chosen to start learning with is, of course, Steve Jones. Renowned Hypnotist.

Visit his webpage at: www.theartofastralprojection.com

From now on, I will post regularly to keep you informed as to my success (or lack thereof) with development of these skills and you can “fly” with me in your imagination as I describe my mental imagery of the whole experience, week by week. So stay tuned!!

Up to now, my OBE skills have been confined to one successful attempt to absolutely and certainly leave my body, when I used the full-body vibration method (took 40 minutes, hard work) to try to leave, didn’t expect to succeed and was shocked stupid when I was suddenly in the street outside my home looking at my neighbor’s door across the street. I thought: I’M OUT OF MY BODY!! And the moment I thought of “MY BODY” I shot back into my body…for that’s what happens, I’m told. Whatever you think about, that’s where you go, like a bolt of lightning.

Why didn’t I do it again, and again? Well, it’s a lot of work to vibrate your whole body for 40 minutes. And, well, maybe it would be honest to say, maybe I’m a little bit afraid…I mean, my mom never told me I could leave my body at will, perhaps I need permission or something?? When I remember how it felt to suddenly be outside my body, looking at my neighbor’s house, my whole body goes: AAAAGGGHHH!! So I am hoping that Steve Jones can guide me past that anxiety…and maybe here is a whole new field of potential pharmaceutical products for the “big boys” to research in their labs…anti-anxiety pills for practicing OBE’s!! (I’m joking…I think.)

Drop in again, and track me as I leave my footsteps in that frozen wilderness of…the far side of the Moon, perhaps, or Saturn’s rings? No, more likely a beach in Florida I think, or the lovely, charming streets of Qualicum Beach here in B.C., Canada! We will see….

About gentlenurse

Blogging is not only a pleasure, it is a basic necessity...I don't know how I have lived so much of my life without a blog. It gives me a place to write, a motivation to write, lots of reasons for reading lots of mind-expanding and challenging books, plenty to think about and be happy about. It has become a centerpiece of my retirement life along with my friends and pets, my faith and my afterlife journeys.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

