TOMORROW’S THE DAY!


Well, I have worked my way through several modules of Steve Jones’ OBE training program. Today he took me through a description of tomorrow’s big moment…he will perform an 80 minute hypnotherapy treatment on me to teach me to go out of body. Eventually, he tells me, I will be able to do this in five minutes myself…hypnotizing myself to go OBE.

I may not be able to wait till tomorrow…maybe I’ll listen to it before I go to sleep. But I’m pretty exhausted as I spent the last two days reviewing everything I’ve learned so far and listening to all the modules over again, taking notes and doing all the exercises.

In addition, I skipped ahead and listened to his two Creative Visualization audios, fantastic stuff. As I carried out his exercises, many things became clear for me which previously had been confused. For example, a dream I’d had recently, very weird, became vividly clear…so clear that I felt embarrassed at myself for not “getting it” by myself.

Another thing happened today. I emailed his office saying how often I get derailed by sad memories of past negative events coming back to haunt me.  No matter how often I say I’ll never dwell on them again, still, there I go again, parading all the sorrowful lineup of things past in my mind as I go through my day, making myself feel sad. I’m lucky in that I am not depressed, but I waste time every day feeling sad about these things. And also feeling very frustrated at how hard it is for humans to understand each other! It is for good reason that, when we finally leave earth and “retire” to Earth Two, or The Park (or wherever we choose to go) we are offered every opportunity to do a Life Review…during which we get to FEEL everything others felt while we were interacting with them during our lifetime. That time you lost it and yelled at your little kid? You get to feel all their feelings brought about by your tantrum. At the end of our Life Review, we truly understand why others misunderstood and why we did too.

Lack of empathy, lack of ability to know what others mean when they say things or do things, that is one of the biggest problems for us humans. We just can’t read minds! And maybe we should be able to. Maybe once, long ago, we could. Who knows? One thing for sure, I often wish I could!! But I know that if I could understand those who harmed me for apparently no reason along the way through life, I would no longer brood or feel upset the way I do.

So I wrote to Steve Jones and said, “Can you help me with this? I want to forget about things I cannot change. I want to overlook and forget about the crazy things people do to each other and sometimes to me.”

His office replied with the offering of a course called, www.erasebadmemories.com

I’ve added it to my March budget list of Things To Do! In the meantime though, I’ll keep you informed of how my OBE course is going right now. And tomorrow is the big day…maybe!

Am I scared? Yes, that’s the truth. But there’s no way to do it but to face it and overcome the fear. He can do it, so I guess I can too. I can’t wait to fly to Egypt and look at Tahrir Square…in perfect safety!

About gentlenurse

Blogging is not only a pleasure, it is a basic necessity...I don't know how I have lived so much of my life without a blog. It gives me a place to write, a motivation to write, lots of reasons for reading lots of mind-expanding and challenging books, plenty to think about and be happy about. It has become a centerpiece of my retirement life along with my friends and pets, my faith and my afterlife journeys.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

