EXCITING DISCOVERY!


While continuing to work with Steve G. Jones’ OBE course, (I am just now getting serious about it) I’ve been also reading OBE instruction books by Buhlman and by Harary/Weintraub, not to mention various websites.

The other day I made a great discovery. I have only once succeeded in going out of body, and it happened via the vibration method…getting my whole body to shake and vibrate for…a long time…I think it was close to 40 minutes.

All of a sudden I was out of my body, most unexpectedly and shockingly, and found myself standing outside my house on the street looking at houses across the road. Everything I looked at was clear, like made of clear jelly and my own body was made of the same clear jelly-like appearance.

As soon as I realized I was out of my body, the shock drove me instantly back into my body and the experience was over. But the memory of finding myself standing outside in the street in a different body  is something I have never, of course, forgotten. I go over it in my mind sometimes, marvelling at it, that it is real, it is factual, there really is another body, another reality level, and I was in it.

In the middle somewhere in all this recent reading, I cannot tell you which author or website right now, I learned the most exciting thing! The reality level I was in that day, standing outside in the street, in my jelly-like body, that reality was the one where “molds” are created. Molds of things that exist on the physical plane, and molds of things that are yet coming into being, being slowly created by the power of our thoughts, emotions and feelings. For example, the swimming pool I so very much want to own, which I visualize frequently, imagine swimming in it, feel strong feelings about having it, that pool is being formed there, in that world, right now. I just have to continue my work and draw it into this world. The mold has already been created, there in that other world. It waits, faithfully, for me to complete the work.

So THAT’s where my pool is!! My work has not been in vain, it is on its way. Imagine my good luck, in that my very first OBE experience, lasting only moments, happened within that particular level of reality where the molds of physical reality are being created…by us. By our thoughts, emotions and feelings, practiced consistently, day after day.

This discovery has lent powerful motivation to me to continue, not only learning to OBE, but learning to co-create with spirit and bring my dreams into the physical.

I spent some time last evening on YouTube, in the Hicks-Abraham library of videos, which is replete with advice on creating our dreams successfully into the physical. I see they have a new book called Into the Vortex, or something similar, and of course I have gotta get that book!

About gentlenurse

Blogging is not only a pleasure, it is a basic necessity...I don't know how I have lived so much of my life without a blog. It gives me a place to write, a motivation to write, lots of reasons for reading lots of mind-expanding and challenging books, plenty to think about and be happy about. It has become a centerpiece of my retirement life along with my friends and pets, my faith and my afterlife journeys.
This entry was posted in Creating Reality, In Love With Life, Out of Body Practice and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

