SIGNS OF LEARNING TO ASTRAL PROJECT


Without becoming obsessive about it, I have been gradually learning all I can about going out of body and managing the state when it happens.  As mentioned in a previous post, I have had one clear experience of projecting successfully. This was achieved by using the vibration method, which involves lying on the bed and vibrating first one limb, perhaps a leg, and then eventually successfully vibrating all parts of the body, including the head. Impossible though it sounds, this is entirely possible, and I maintained the state for what seemed like a very long time, I thought maybe 40 minutes, though I am not sure.

Suddenly and without any kind of prior warning, I was standing outside my house in the street, looking at my neighbor’s front door. It was very clear and unequivocally was an out of body state. The body I was in was jelly-like, opaque, and everything around me was similar in appearance. This may have been due to the lack of developed eyesight with astral eyes, as a baby on earth has poor vision when first born. Or it may have been a low level in the astral world, which I am told is duller than higher levels. The skill of moving between vibratory rates in the astral is yet another skill I face developing…eventually.

After that, more recently, I started Steve Jones’ OBE course of CD’s. I am half way through that course at this time. Because he has put it together for absolute beginners with no prior knowledge of anything spiritual or related, it is a bit plodding for anyone who has pursued a variety of spiritual or quasi-spiritual courses. But I am carrying on anyway.

The past few days I have been reading Anne Moss’s free course in astral projection, which she is very proficient at. http://www.theartofastralprojection.com/blog/interview-with-ann-moss

To get to her website, which can be hard to find, go to astralvoyage.com

There’s a lot of knowledge there, it’s serious stuff, easy to read and right to the point.

You might wonder why I am taking a course if I have already found a way to project. Well, the vibration method is what I call “hard work” and as you lie there vibrating patiently, you have no guarantee that, today, it is going to produce any result. So it is easy to feel discouraged using that route. Whine, whine.

I emailed her the other day and to my surprise, she replied right away. She said, “No “training” is going to make AP easy. You will still have to condition the body to sleep yet keep the mind from drifting off into full sleep and losing consciousness. This can take months or years depending on the person. I was very much into AP when I first started and went all out so I was having them within 30 days but most people don’t want to put a lot of work into their efforts.”

That’s true: I personally want to be able to AP but I don’t want to work at it really hard, and this put a spotlight on my problem…laziness. So I have to get down to it afresh, which I did today.

However, I am encouraged because recently I have noticed two things: I am more often aware when I am dreaming, and watching myself in a dream fully aware that I am doing so. (Lucid dreaming.) And secondly, I have twice lately had the odd experience of being SOUND asleep while having my brain in Beta, that is, waking consciousness, dealing with everyday problems just as though I were awake. And being aware that I was sound asleep and should not be figuring out problems and budgets etc. That was an odd sensation.

So I think I am making progress though I can’t exactly measure it. And I will let you know how I progress, for those who are interested.

Of course, I am no doubt AP’ing at night while asleep and in Theta. Or Delta. Or whatever it is. But like all the rest of you, I don’t remember it. My goal is to be able to do it spontaneously, at will, and remember all of it!

About gentlenurse

Blogging is not only a pleasure, it is a basic necessity...I don't know how I have lived so much of my life without a blog. It gives me a place to write, a motivation to write, lots of reasons for reading lots of mind-expanding and challenging books, plenty to think about and be happy about. It has become a centerpiece of my retirement life along with my friends and pets, my faith and my afterlife journeys.
This entry was posted in Out of Body Practice and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to SIGNS OF LEARNING TO ASTRAL PROJECT

  1. Grazyna says:

    It used to happen to me a lot spontaneously when I was a child and teenager and 95 percent were quite nasty.

    The ones that were ok – I found myself in other houses, night time, once in Egypt broad daylight and sunny, and a few times by a river – daylight and what looked like a spaceship but might have been something else (I only found myself on the inside and didn’t see the outside at all) so perhaps it was a ship or submarine but it was strange..

    When I got older I decided to reproduce the experiences to try and work out what had happened and found a method that seemed to work – lie corner to corner diagonally across the bed during the daytime and look at the walls in front, then visualise them moving to the left and try and imagine what you would see in front of you if the wall from the back suddenly appeared (imagine the room spinning around you on the bed).

    I only did it a couple of times as an adult as I found myself in what looked like space, after first going through something that was like a lift, extremely windy and cold, very loud sounds then a sort of click., Then I was on a sort of rollercoaster and next to me was a demon or something like that – very unpleasant to say the least! So I’ve never done it since.

    • gentlenurse says:

      Hi there. Thanks for your note. Fascinating, I will try the corner-of-the-room thing you describe. I love getting notes like yours, they really help me on this weird path. Write again if you have advice. Ta.

  2. Hi Vee, I think it will help if you give yourself a destination point. there’s a number of beginners who end up in their front yard, or a different part of their own house, then as soon as they realize they are obe, the experience is over. so just a suggestion to start fantasizing about a location, whether that’s on earth or on a plane nonphysical. I suggest using the imagination to detail what it might be like, this destination, then when and if you obe there, you can go back to your notes and see if what you imagined was close..having a destination is like part of the intention setting mechanism. keep us informed! love, LR

    • gentlenurse says:

      Thanks for your useful note, Alysia. I will get busy and do just that. Any helps you can offer are joyfully received…wish we had a Hogwarts school of AP we could attend online…I would spend the money on a wand!! V

Leave a Reply

