IF YOU ACCEPT YOUR POWER COMPLETELY…


In her book “Infinite Mind” Valerie Hunt talks (pages 98,99, Malibu Pub. Co., 2nd ed) about controlling the weather. In India and in Bora Bora, she and a friend were stuck in difficult situations due to sudden weather changes, and decided that their only recourse was to change the weather – fast!  In both instances, they were successful.

Reading this reminded me that I, too, have been practicing this skill. And also, with success. Maybe it’s time I talked about it!

Having been a student of energy field work and many books about the topic, not to mention the movie “The Secret”, this past winter I decided to try to ensure that I wouldn’t have to slip and slide on icy streets for a change. Well, no one had to know I was trying to control the weather, right? Although when I found out how easy it was, I did mention it briefly to one or two friends. My comments were met with bewildered silence, and I dropped the topic.

What I did was, to focus on using my Intention. From what I have read and understood, Intention is totally where it’s at. You might, like Valerie Hunt, be a gifted and highly trained PhD teacher, or you might be an ordinary lay person, but you, too, can make your weather more to your liking. Just as she can, and does.

Using the Power of Intention, FEELING the intention deep in my bones, so to speak, (I think that’s important) I focused absolutely on having a winter that left the ground under my feet ALWAYS easy and safe to walk on. No icy surfaces, no treacherous snow drifts to stumble through.

If you are wondering what I am talking about, you are clearly a driver. I, however, am a pedestrian, and have never driven. So I am often out and about on shank’s pony (that means my feet, in case you are not familiar with that old saying), and have to endure whatever nature decides to throw my way.

This past winter took repeated foci of intention-based effort, but I got through the entire winter with no slipping or sliding. No falls. Walking cautiously, but no ice under my feet.

Again, this summer, since I suffer horribly with over-30 degree heat, uck, moan, moan, and since I live in one of the hottest summer places in Canada, I set about ensuring that I had a minimum of intense heat to cope with.

Let’s face it, we don’t want to fully control the weather. We just don’t. Finding out what the day brings us from the sky and sea is part of the interest of living. The weather report is something we like to look at, laugh at, and criticize, but we don’t take it 100% seriously.

But we can fairly easily minimize the weather we really hate and suffer with. So I ordered up (using Power of Intention, tightly focused) quite a bit of cloud-cover this summer. I put up with a reasonable amount of super-hot days, but not as many as in the past. If I felt the need, I simply put my mind to work, perhaps while chatting to friends or doing housework, that there would be two days of cloud cover coming up, so the heat was kept down to mid-20’s all afternoon.

Imagine my surprise when it worked…over and over again. I sometimes had to wait for two days for my intention to kick in, during which time I would repeat the intention exercises several times. I had to be sure this was what I wanted.

Now, the problem is that my neighbors maybe want really, really hot summers and don’t care about ice in the winter. Maybe they want six foot snowdrifts, maybe they ski and skate and stuff.

So my intent is always placed purely for the area I happen to be in. In other words, I am creating my own personal world-space, weather-wise.

Some people can maybe do a better job and get a whole lot of perfect weather right where they happen to be, but I am working on it and getting better all the time. Right now, the weather is perfect, for me.

Some people like it hot. They can have it hot…where they are. For me, moderation is heaven.

If enough people on the east coast put their minds together and drove Irene out to sea, far from land, I am quite certain they could have done it. But they don’t know about this power they have,  so I thought I’d start writing about it.

If you have experiences in controlling the weather, can you let me know? I’d love to hear about it!

About gentlenurse

Blogging is not only a pleasure, it is a basic necessity...I don't know how I have lived so much of my life without a blog. It gives me a place to write, a motivation to write, lots of reasons for reading lots of mind-expanding and challenging books, plenty to think about and be happy about. It has become a centerpiece of my retirement life along with my friends and pets, my faith and my afterlife journeys.
This entry was posted in Creating Reality, In Love With Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to IF YOU ACCEPT YOUR POWER COMPLETELY…

  1. I think you expressed yourself perfectly! I would not look at you in bewildered fashion.
    I’m working on something else related to mind over matter..I’m working on tougher skin and ability to control the inner body temperature without getting heat stroke here in the desert. but your way is perfect and cloud cover..great idea! was it you who sent the cloud cover the other day to me?
    it was simply marvelous! quite bearable. is a Canadian thermometer different than the US? you said anything over 30….our highest heat was 120 this summer..it don’t get hotter than that, in the US I don’t think. 30 over here is the freeze zone.

    • gentlenurse says:

      Hi Alysia. Thanks for your note. Yes, our thermometers went metric when our miles changed to kilometers…no one asked me…it’s crazy. I still don’t know what half these things mean! It’s centigrade, so 30 degrees would be, I don’t know, almost 90 I think in fahrenheit. Very uncomfortable for me. According to the forecast, our hot weather should be pretty well finished now, hopefully anyway. I remember when I worked in New Mexico briefly, the heat just killed me, and when I flew home out of El Paso, the SW Airlines plane was stuck on the ground for 40 minutes in Phoenix and it was 120 in the shade they told us. I knew I was doing the right thing leaving…that would have killed me right off.

Leave a Reply

